Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is composed of stakeholders representing national organizations with constituencies essential to expanding addiction treatment.
Steering Committee members will:
  • Provide review of and guidance on the progress of this project
  • Assist in gaining access to their organization’s membership for outreach in promoting training opportunities by including information about the program on their organization’s website and in written communications
  • Review and help to evaluate Quality Assurance data collected twice yearly
  • Offer guidance on improvements to the project to better meet the needs of trainees
  • Participate in one face-to-face meeting a year and conference calls throughout the year


Addiction Technology Transfer Centers

Representative: Laurie Krom, MS

American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry

Representative: Frances Levin, MD

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Representative: Amy M. Yule, MD

American Academy of Family Physicians

Representative: Robert L. Rich, Jr., MD

American Academy of Pain Medicine

Representative: Margaret Kotz, DO

American Academy of Pediatrics

Representative: Lucien Gonzalez, MD, FAAP

American Association of Colleges of Nursing

Representative: Rick García, PhD, RN, CCM, FAAOHN

American Association for the Treatment of Opioid Dependence (AATOD)

Representative: Kenneth B. Stoller, MD

American Association of Nurse Practitioners

Representative: Anne Norman, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, FAANP

American College of Emergency Physicians

Representative: Sandra Schneider, MD, FACEP

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Representative: Jeanne Mahoney

American College of Physicians

Representative: Selam Wubu

American Hospital Association

Representative: Evelyn Knolle

American Medical Association

Representative: Barry Dickinson, PhD

American Orthopaedic Association

Representative: Joseph R. Hsu, MD

American Osteopathic Academy of Addiction Medicine

Representative: Stephen A. Wyatt, DO

American Pain Society

Representative: Seddon R. Savage, MD, MS

American Pharmacists Association

Representative: Keith D. Marciniak, PharmD

American Psychiatric Association

Representative: John A. Renner Jr., MD

American Psychiatric Nurses Association

Representative: Susan M. Adams, PhD, APRN, PMHNP, FAANP, FAAN

American Society for Pain Management Nursing

Representative: Ellyn Schreiner, MPH, RN-BC, CHPN

American Society of Addiction Medicine

Representative: Yngvild Olsen, MD, MPH

Association for Medical Education and Research in Substance Abuse

Representative: Colleen LaBelle, MSN, RN-BC, CARN

California Academy of Family Physicians

Representative: Cynthia Kear, CCMEP

Center for Substance Abuse Treatment, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Representative: Anthony Campbell, DO, RPh

Coalition of Physician Education in Substance Use Disorders

Representative: David C. Lewis, MD

College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists (CPNP)

Representative: Brenda Schimenti

Faces and Voices of Recovery

Representative: Patty McCarthy Metcalf

Facing Addiction

Representative: Greg Williams

International Nurses Society on Addictions

Representative: Al Rundio, PhD, DNP, RN, APRN, NEA-BC, CARN-AP, FIAAN


Representative: Bret S. Stetka, MD

National Alliance for HIV Education and Workforce Development

Representative: Daria Boccher-Lattimore, DrPH

National Association for Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors

Representative: Cynthia Moreno Tuohy, NCACII, CCDCIII, SAP

National Association of Community Health Centers

Representative: Katheen McNamara

National Association of Drug Court Professionals

Representative: Carolyn Hardin, MPA

National Council for Behavioral Health

Representative: Chuck Ingoglia, MSW

National Council of State Boards of Nursing

Representative: Maureen Cahill

National Institute of Drug Abuse Clinical Trials Network

Representative: Edward Nunes, MD

National Medical Association

Representative: Rahn K. Bailey, MD


Representative: Jay Ford, PhD

Partnership for Drug-Free Kids

Representative: Marcia Lee Taylor

Project Lazraus

Fred Wells Brason II

Society of General Internal Medicine

Representative: Jeanette Tetrault, MD, and Sarah E. Wakeman, MD

Society of Teachers of Family Medicine

Representative: J. Paul Seale, MD

Veterans Health Administration

Representative: Andrew J. Saxon, MD

World Psychiatric Association

Representative: Allan Tasman, MD

Young People in Recovery

Representative: Michael Miller


Jeffrey N. Baldwin, PharmD, RP, FAPhA, FASHP

Roger Chou, MD, FACP

Anthony H. Dekker, DO

John R. Knight, MD

Janet S. Knisely, PhD

Jason M. Satterfield, PhD